EMEUNET Chairmanship

Since June 2021, the Chairmanship (formerly known as the Steering Committee) comprises 2 members, the current chair and the past chair or chair-elect, depending on the year. The chair rotation occurs every two years at the end of the EULAR Congress. When the new chair starts their mandate at EULAR, the previous chair becomes the past chair for one year. During the second year of mandates of the chair, the past chair leaves the chairmanship and the chair-elect enters the chairmanship.

Before June 2021, the Chairmanship included 3 members, the past chairperson, current chairperson and chairperson-elect. Rotations occurred yearly at EULAR, with (starting in 2011) the previous past chairperson leaving the SC and the entrance of the new chairperson-elect.


Tue Kragstrup (Chair)                                              Kim Lauper (Past Chair)                                      


  • 2023-2024:  Tue Kragstrup (Chair ),  Kim Lauper (Past Chair)

  • 2022-2023: Kim Lauper (Chair), Tue Kragstrup (Chair-elect)

  • 2021-2022: Kim Lauper (Chair), Felice Rivellese (Past Chair)

  • 2020- 2021 : Felice Rivellese (Chair), Kim Lauper (Chair-elect) and Alexandre Sepriano (Past C hair)

  • 2019-2020 : Alexandre Sepriano (Chair), Felice Rivellese (Chair-elect) and Alessia Alunno (Past C hair).

  • 2018-2019 : Alessia Alunno (Chair), Alexandre Sepriano (Chair-elect) and Elena Nikiphorou (Past C hair).

  • 2017-2018 : Elena Nikiphorou (Chair), Alessia Alunno (Chair-elect) and Sofia Ramiro (Past C hair).

  • 2016-2017 : Sofia Ramiro (Chair), Elena Nikiphorou (Chair-elect) and Anna Moltó (Past Chair).

  • 2015-2016 : Anna Moltó (Chair), Sofia Ramiro (Chair-elect) and Caroline Ospelt (Past Chair).

  • 2014-2015 : Caroline Ospelt (Chair), Anna Moltó (Chair-elect) and Pedro Machado (Past Chair).

  • 2013-2014 : Pedro Machado (Chair), Caroline Ospelt (Chair-elect) and Peter Mandl (Past Chair).

  • 2012-2013 : Peter Mandl (Chair), Pedro Machado ( hair-elect) and Laure Gossec (Past Chair).

  • 2011-2012 : Laure Gossec (Chair), Peter Mandl (Chair-elect) and Maya Buch (Past Chair).

  • 2010-2011 : Maya Buch (Chair), Laure Gossec (Chair-elect) and Daniel Aletaha.

  • 2009-2010 : Daniel Aletaha, Maya Buch and Laure Gossec.


Find out more about our past EMEUNET Chairs .