EMEUNET Steering Committee

The Steering Committee supports EULAR's aims to reduce the impact of rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases (RMDs) on the individual and society and to improve the social position and the quality of life of people with rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases in Europe.

In furtherance of these aims, the Steering Committee focuses on the activities of young rheumatologists, rheumatologists in training and researchers in the field of rheumatology.

In particular, the committee aims to:

  1. Promote education among young rheumatologists and researchers;
  2. Foster research and collaborations among young rheumatologists and researchers;
  3. Facilitate the integration of young rheumatologists and researchers within EULAR.

The Committee does not pursue gainful or self-help purposes.

EMEUNET Committee By-Laws

EMEUNET Sub-Committees Regulations


Kim Lauper, Switzerland             


Tue Kragstrup, Denmark


Education Sub-Committee                                                                                                              Chair: Luis Perez, Netherlands

Country Liaison Sub-Committee                                                                                                    Chair: Xabier Michelena Vegas, Spain/UK

Social Media Sub-Committee                                                                                                          Co-Chair: Lianne Kearsley-Fleet, UK                                                                                              Co-Chair: Mrinalini Dey, UK

Newsletter Sub-Committee                                                                                                              Chair:  Diego Benavent, Spain

Peer Mentoring Sub-Committee                                                                                          Chair: Silvia Piantoni, Italy

Visibility & Global Affairs Sub-Committee                                                                        Chair:  Daniele Mauro, Italy